Listen to The Band Perry on iHeartRadio

The Band Perry will be kicking off the 49th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. The ACM says the trio will launch next weekend's broadcast with "an explosive performance" of their latest single, "Chainsaw." 

Other special moments in the ceremony include a collaboration between Miranda Lambert and George Strait in honor of Merle Haggard, who's this year's Crystal Milestone winner.  Garth Brooks will also be on hand to present the award to Hag.  Hunter Hayes will take the stage to sing his latest hit, "Invisible," which will also promote the "Child Hunger Ends Here" campaign. 

Meanwhile, when Luke Bryan joins Florida Georgia Line for "This Is How We Roll," they'll be accompanied by Nitro Circus riders who'll display some dazzling BMX stunts to go with the song. 

A host of other stars will also perform at the ACM Awards.  The lineup boasts Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Eric Church, Lady Antebellum with Fleetwood Mac's Stevie Nicks, and more. 

The 49th annual ACM Awards will be presented in a ceremony in Las Vegas, airing on CBS on April 6th. 

Photo Credit Getty Images